2013 NJCAA D-II National Women's Volleyball Tournament

Welcome to the official website for the 2013 NJCAA D-II National Women's Volleyball Tournament! This year's double-elimination tournament will take place Nov. 21-23 and will feature the top 16 teams from across the nation. All matches will occur in the Student Health and Activities Center on the Toledo Campus of Owens Community College, which is located on Oregon Road in Perrysburg Township.

Official Tournament Packet

Tournament Quick Facts


Participating Teams


Live match streaming

Live Twitter Updates - here

2013 Post-Tourney Finishes

1st place - Cowley County Community College
2nd place - Parkland College
3rd place - Johnson County Community College
4th place - Oakland Community College
5th place - Southwestern Community College
6th place - Grand Rapids Community College
7th place - Central Community College - Columbus
8th place - Des Moines Area Community College
9th place - Monroe College
10th place - Moraine Valley Community College

All-Tournament Team

Kara Kentner - Moraine Valley Community College
Hazel Ortiz-Rosado - Monroe College
Sheila Menezes - Des Moines Area Community College
Megan Anderson - Central CC - Columbus
Shelby Ruffner - Grand Rapids Community College
Janaya Fox - Southwestern Community College
Miranda Fuerst - Oakland Community College
Kaprice Seever - Johnson County Community College
Teigan Flaws - Parkland College
Lori Vanbeek - Parkland College
BJ Specht - Cowley County Community College
Jessica McDougald - Cowley County Community College

MVP - BJ Specht - Cowley County Community College 
Coach of the Year - Jenifer Bahner - Cowley County Community College 

2012 Tournament Site - here


Contact Information

Rudy Yovich - Athletic Director, Tournament Director
     567-661-7974 (office)

Ann LaVoy - Athletics Specialist
     567-661-7973 (office)

Nicholas Huenefeld - Sports Information
     567-661-7972 (office)
     567-225-2333 (cell)